Tesla Educational Opportunity School Graduation

Back to Article
Back to Article

Tesla Educational Opportunity School Graduation

Tesla Graduates 5-25-17

Tesla Graduates 5-25-17

Autumn McCoy

Tesla Graduates 5-25-17

Autumn McCoy

Autumn McCoy

Tesla Graduates 5-25-17

Autumn McCoy, Editor

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

On May 25, 2017, Tesla Educational Opportunity School graduated 54 seniors in the class of 2017 at the Roy J. Wasson Academic Campus Auditorium. The graduation was held from 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.   A reception followed the ceremony.

During the graduation, four seniors spoke of the challenges and successes of their high school years: Christopher Mullin, Gabriella Lopez, Raul Cervantes Mendoza, and Eloy Chavez.   Several students were recognized for their scholarship and Tesla teachers presented awards in different subject areas.  Awards were also given to seniors that excelled overall in their graduating class.

During the graduation slides honoring each senior graduate were presented.  A Class of 2017 Slide Show created by Juli Davis and Mary Limardo was presented with much cheering from family and friends for each graduate.

Principal Greg Wiley had an inspirational speech for all of the graduating seniors.  Ms. Nora Brown, of the Colorado Springs School District 11 School Board also spoke to the graduates, family members and friends.

Tesla Educational Opportunity School’s mission statement is: “Using innovative and adaptive strategies, we empower each student to succeed academically and behaviorally.  We commit ourselves to foster a safe and supportive environment built on mutual respect.”


2017 Tesla  Graduates:


Manuel Alexander                   Aleman-Pabon                           Ramiro Alvarado II          

Kyler William Andis              Chad Scott Avery                        Marissa Jade Balaty            

Adam James Bok  

Morgan Christine Burdette    

Matthew Aaron Carter Jr.    

Nicolas Jean Cabrera            Eloy Moises Chavez                   Eric Anthony Chavez          

Melody Lorine Coats              

Diego Armando de la Rosa Chavez    

MaryJo Beth Elms

Loretta Fresquez                     Troy David Garcia                    Caron Alexander Gardner      

Adrian McKenzie Gibeau     Kayelynne Guy                           Raul Guadalupe                

 Tarah Rae Hanson                Nariah Angel Heredia             Jenessa Marie Horne

Jose Antonio Infante Sanchez    Kyle Christopher Johnson    Emily Shae Joiner        

Brandy Rene Justice              Dayton Lee Lignon                    Gabriela Judette Lopez        

Zion Raven McIntyre             Haley Ann MacPherson           Paloma Lyssette Maestas    

Adrian Matthew Miller         Karl Riley Minzenmayer        Cervantes Mendoz                 

Jessica Janette Montano     Christopher Jae Mulliun        

Miranda Lee Nordaby-Denniston

Precious Estrella Ortiz          Nicole Dee Pelton                       Savannah Isabel Perez          

Eddy Tecumseh Loy Perry   Quentin Michal Pidgeon         Aspen Diane Redondo        

Juan Carlos Reyes-Ochoa Jr.     Isidro Juaquin Rodriguez       Steven Andrew Rojas      

Curtis Wayne Swancutt          Bay Griffin Unruh                  Amy Angeline von Seht

Utris Imani Wilcox

Print Friendly, PDF & Email